Upcoming Events

  • First Day of School

    Early dismissal for Kindergarten

    Partial Day for Pre-K

    PS 31 Samuel F. Dupont
  • Full Day K, Partial Day Pre-K

    PS 31 Samuel F. Dupont
  • School Closed

    Rosh Hashanah

    PS 31 Samuel F. Dupont
  • Meet the Teacher Evening

    PS 31 Samuel F. Dupont
  • School Closed

    Yom Kippur

    PS 31 Samuel F. Dupont
View Monthly Calendar

Latest News from PS 31

School Leadership Team Meetings

   

All Meetings are at 11:45am

Friday, September 29, 2017

Friday, October 27, 2017

Friday, November 17, 2017

Friday, December 15, 2017

Friday, January 26, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018

Friday, March 23, 2018

Friday, April 27, 2018

Friday, May 25, 2018

Friday,  June 22, 2018

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vision and Mission

Vision Statement

Through rigorous learning, developing critical thinkers and problem solvers, utilizing advanced technology, highly qualified educators in partnership with parents and community will grow students who are prepared for success in post-secondary education and beyond.

 Mission Statement

The mission of PS 31 is to cultivate a nurturing environment in which we are committed to challenge each student to meet his/her optimal potential academically, socially and emotionally by respecting, appreciating and challenging students in a caring community, while building a sense of responsibility and respect. Through rich and varied learning experiences, we will provide the vehicle for students to succeed in meeting the Common Core Learning Standards. Our goals are to have students become innovative thinkers, resourceful problem solvers, effective communicators both in writing and speaking, inspired learners, productive workers, and responsible citizens. In partnership with families and the community we will educate well-rounded students to become college and career ready.

PS 31 Honored with Blackboard Award 12/5/16

Image Gallery

Leader in Me Habit 1: Put First Things First

             

      

 
 

School Tours

 All Tours Begin at 8:30am

Please bring photo ID to enter the school.

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Thursday, November 30, 2017 

Thursday, December 21, 2017

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Thursday, May 31, 2018